Welcome to the Home Page of the

Greater Washington DC Area APA
 the 3rd Largest APA Franchise in the World!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

! LAST CHANCE !

!! SINGLES QUALIFIERS !! 
Bank Shot Bar & Grill
 3249 Ft. Meade Road
Laurel, Md. 20724
(310) 483-8644 
 
Saturday, November 29 - 9Ball
~~ and ~~ 
Sunday, November 30 - 8Ball
 
BOTH ARE 

$120.00 GUARANTEE DAYS 

 
 Doors open both days @ 11am for Registration
with Qualifying immediately after. 
  
~~ NO VOUCHERS  ~~
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---  

Bank Shot Bar & Grill 

3249 Ft Meade Road
Laurel MD 20724
301-483-8644 
Official Host Location of the 2015

Las Vegas Qualifier

8Ball Doubles

~ and ~

9Ball Doubles

Tournaments 
in January. 

Look in your Team Envelope 

for your Entry Form and Official Rules
__ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __  
 
Lee Tiani
APA League Operator
Greater Washington DC Area.
 
 
In the APA, Everyone Can Play & Anyone Can Win! 

 

!! LADIES CONSIDER THIS !! 

A new format is available!
5 Players per team - 3 play per match
to a total SL of no more than 13.
For those Ladies that can't commit to a weeknight ...

PLAY ONCE A MONTH ON SATURDAY

Play runs from September to April
with Playoffs in May
~~~ AND ~~~
We now feature a

Ladies Tri-Annual

 
Commit to 9 days of play in a year
--- and ---
STILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR LAS VEGAS!  
 
----------------------------------------------------- 

It's never too late to start a
Ladies Only Division
in your area of play!

 
 Call us @ 410-439-9400
for helpful information 
  The APA Ladies 8-Ball Championship


 

Join the APA!

While some membership cards require you to be able to jump the cue ball, bank it off three rails and sink the 8-Ball blindfolded, getting an APA Membership Card is much easier.

Having fun, meeting new people and playing pool is what the APA is all about.. You don't have to be a pool shark, because in the APA -- everyone can play and anyone can win. The APA wants beginners and novices, because it is the AMATEUR Poolplayers Association. No other organization in pool gives ordinary players a chance to win a share of nearly $1.5 MILLION guaranteed cash and prizes paid out through its national tournaments. 

How does the APA do it? It uses The Equalizer® handicap system to determine the amount of games a player has to win in order to capture the match. It allows a novice to win less games than a more-skilled opponent to win a match.

 

AREAS/COUNTIES SERVED:
Alexandria, Anne Arundel, Arlington, Calvert, Charles, Clarke, District of Columbia, Fairfax, Fairfax City, Falls Church, Frederick, Loudoun, Manassas, Manassas Park, Montgomery, Prince George's, Prince William, St. Mary's, Warren
FORMATS OFFERED:
8-Ball Doubles, 8-Ball Junior, 8-Ball Ladies, 8-Ball Open, 9-Ball Doubles, 9-Ball Open, Masters

 

Join Now!
November 2014
   
SMTWTFS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456
Events for the Next Month
Date Description
11/29/14 9BALL SINGLES QUALIFIERS
11/30/14 8BALL SINGLES QUALIFIERS
12/03/14 Wednesday Last Week of Play
12/04/14 Thursday Last Week of Play
12/05/14 Friday Last Week of Play
12/06/14 December Amateur Tour Stop
12/06/14 Saturday Last Week of Play
12/07/14 Sunday Last Week of Play
12/08/14 Monday Last Week of Play
12/09/14 Tuesday Last Week of Play
12/10/14 Wednesday P/O R1
12/11/14 Thursday P/O R1
12/12/14 Friday P/O R1
12/13/14 W/T/F Semi's
12/14/14 Sunday P/O R1
12/15/14 Monday P/O R1
12/16/14 Tuesday P/O R1
12/17/14 Wednesday - Finals
12/18/14 Thursday - Finals
12/19/14 Friday - Finals
12/20/14 Sunday P/O Semi's
12/21/14 Mon/Tue Semi's
12/21/14 Sunday - Finals
12/22/14 Monday - Finals
12/23/14 Tuesday - Finals
12/24/14 Christmas Holiday
12/25/14 Merry Christmas!
12/26/14 Christmas Holiday
12/27/14 Christmas Holiday
12/28/14 Christmas Holiday